• FR
  • Inform me about new class actions

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Coming soon

    Gabrielle Gagné - Lawyer

    Gabrielle is TJL’s very own Leonardo da Vinci. A true polymath, she holds a master’s degree in Common Law and Transnational Law (LL.M.) and a master’s degree in Molecular Biotechnology and Law (M.B.M.D.). A member of the Québec Bar since 2011, her career started at a high level with her immediate immersion in the trial of the class action against the tobacco companies.

    She was soon navigating through expert reports in otolaryngology and epidemiology like a fish in water. Her tenacity became legendary: Gabrielle only missed two of the 251 days in court over three years. Self-taught, she built a database to structure and prioritize the 43,000 exhibits.

    She is just as methodical with recycling and composting in our offices and does not hesitate to remove “evidence” from our bins. When we need expertise in documentary management of complex class actions or want to know if our coffee cup is recyclable or compostable, we turn to Gabrielle.

    In addition to cases requiring a scientific background, environmental issues are particularly important to her. In that vein, Gabrielle completed an internship at Bioversity International, an international agricultural research organization based in Rome, from 2009 to 2010. She naturally took advantage of this experience to add Italian to her linguistic toolbox.

    Finally, Gabrielle is passionate about defending the rights of sexual assault victims, and she does so with sensitivity and empathy. With Mr. Johnston, she leads the class actions against Gilbert Rozon and the Diocese of Chicoutimi on behalf of the many victims.

    gabrielle@tjl.quebec
    514 871-8385 extension 207

• EN
  • Avisez-moi d'un nouveau recours collectif

    • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

    Bientôt disponible

    Gabrielle Gagné - avocate

    Gabrielle, c’est la Léonard de Vinci de TJL. Véritable polymathe, elle détient une Maîtrise en droit en Common Law et droit transnational (LL.M.) et une Maîtrise en biotechnologie moléculaire et droit (M.B.M.D.). Diplômée du Barreau en 2011, sa carrière a démarré sur des chapeaux de roues avec une implication intense et immédiate dans le procès de l’action collective contre les compagnies de tabac.

    Elle a plongé dans les rapports d’experts en oto-rhino-laryngologie et épidémiologie comme un poisson dans l’eau. Sa ténacité est devenue légendaire dans ce procès : Gabrielle a seulement raté deux des 251 jours d’audition en trois ans. Autodidacte, elle a construit une base de données pour structurer et hiérarchiser les 43 000 documents déposés lors du procès.

    Elle est aussi méthodique avec le recyclage et le compostage dans nos bureaux et n’hésite pas à retirer de nos poubelles des «pièces à conviction». Lorsque nous avons besoin d’une expertise pour la gestion documentaire des dossiers complexes, ou que nous voulons savoir si notre gobelet à café est recyclable ou compostable, c’est vers Gabrielle que nous nous tournons.

    En plus des causes à caractère scientifique, les dossiers environnementaux lui tiennent particulièrement à cœur. Gabrielle a d’ailleurs complété un stage à Bioversity International, une organisation internationale de recherche sur la biodiversité agricole basée à Rome, de 2009 à 2010. Elle en a naturellement profité pour ajouter l’italien à son bagage linguistique.

    Enfin, Gabrielle se passionne pour les recours des victimes d’agressions sexuelles, qu’elle accompagne avec sensibilité et empathie. Elle mène la charge avec Me Johnston contre Gilbert Rozon et le diocèse de Chicoutimi au nom des nombreuses victimes.

    gabrielle@tjl.quebec
    514 871-8385 poste 207