• FR
  • Inform me about new class actions

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Coming soon

    Jessica Lelièvre - Lawyer

    Jessica is both an unapologetic tree-hugger and a fearsome jurist dedicated to holding accountable society’s most powerful. A lover of wilderness and wild edible plants, she stops at nothing to defend the interests of citizen groups. She does so with particular interest when it comes to protecting the greatness of our environment for future generations.

    After earning a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science at Concordia University (B.A. Hons) and a law degree at the University of Montreal (LL.B.), Jessica completed her articles at TJL in 2019. She then worked for one year as a law clerk for the Supreme Court of Canada amongst the Chambers of the Honorable Russell Brown.

    The pleasure she takes in navigating complex legal challenges is evident: she easily juggles with questions relating to fundamental rights and freedoms or the limits imposed by the constitution as much as she does with questions of civil and business law. This might explain why she was awarded the Prix du Barreau de Montréal after graduating second in her LL.B. class. Jessica takes a passionate interest in political theories and is constantly using her knowledge to bring a new take to our files.

    jessica@tjl.quebec
    514 871-8385 ext. 219

• EN
  • Avisez-moi d'un nouveau recours collectif

    • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

    Bientôt disponible

    Jessica Lelièvre - avocate

    Femme des bois, Jessica est une juriste redoutable lorsqu’il s’agit d’astreindre les plus puissants à rendre des comptes. La passionnée de grands espaces et de plantes sauvages ne se bute devant rien pour défendre l’intérêt de groupes citoyens. Elle le fait avec un intérêt tout particulier lorsqu’il s’agit de préserver la grandeur de notre bien commun pour les générations futures.

    Après une double formation en science politique à l’Université Concordia (B.A. Hons) et en droit à l’Université de Montréal (LL.B.), Jessica a complété son stage chez TJL en 2019. Elle s’est par la suite jointe au cabinet de l’Honorable Russell Brown de la Cour suprême du Canada où elle a exercé les fonctions d’auxiliaire juridique pendant un an.

    Le plaisir qu’elle prend à naviguer les défis juridiques complexes est palpable; elle jongle avec aisance autant lorsqu’il s’agit du respect des droits et libertés fondamentales de la personne ou des limites imposées par la constitution canadienne que lorsqu’elle se plonge dans les questions de droit civil ou de droit des affaires. Ce n’est pas pour rien qu’elle s’est mérité le Prix du Barreau de Montréal pour s’être classée deuxième au baccalauréat en droit. Passionnée de théorie politique, Jessica fait constamment appel à ses connaissances pour apporter un nouveau regard sur nos dossiers.

    jessica@tjl.quebec

    514-871-8385 poste 219